The Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario (IBAO) highlighted broker generosity, selflessness and compassion at their first-ever Virtual Convention with the new Community Leadership Award.

Replacing the multiple awards normally given out at the Awards of Excellence gala, this award was specially designed to reflect the ways brokers have gone above and beyond during this unprecedented year. The Community Leadership Award recognizes individual brokers who have contributed to their communities through support of local organizations or causes, unparalleled service, volunteer efforts, financial contribution, outstanding expertise or compassion beyond normal expectation. Brokers could only be considered for the award through peer-nomination.

“This year has been difficult and challenging for all of us, but we’d like to thank all the brokers who went above and beyond to help their communities and shown resilience during this time,” said IBAO President Joseph Carnevale. “Your efforts have been incredibly inspiring and it’s important we recognized that.”

Award winners will be featured throughout the coming year in IBAO’s publications and social media campaigns. Additionally, a $250 donation will be made on behalf of each winner to a local charity of their choice.

You can watch the full 2020 Awards of Excellence video here and see the award winners below. Congratulations to all recipients of the Community Leadership Award.

Amanda Barth, Ontario West Insurance Brokers
Arlene Wright, W. H. Williamson & Co
Ashley Hainer, Insuranceland
Bruce Mackay, Mackay Insurance Brokers
Gord McCool, The Standard
Holly Phillips, Mackay Insurance Brokers
Jamie Marshall, Ontario West Insurance Brokers
Jay Regimbal, Youngs Insurance
Johanna Allen, Allen Insurance Group
Kathy Clayborne, Youngs Insurance
Lucas Prominski, Billyard Insurance Group
Michelle Mortensen, Staebler Insurance
Paul Hainer, Insuranceland
Peter Blodgett, Darling Insurance
Peter Carr, Preferred Insurance Group
Rorie McIntosh, McCam Insurance
Rose Palombi, Martin & Wright Insurance
Ruxandra Rodgers, Leslie & Giles Insurance
Stephen Darling, Stan Darling Insurance
Traci Boland, Ontario West Insurance Brokers
Trent Young, Rhodes & Williams
Trevor McIntosh, Zensurance