IBAO IBAO Board of Directors

We’re immensely grateful for the investment of time and energy made by our incredible Board members.

They ensure our advocacy efforts, education programs, brokerage support activities and community involvement are in keeping with our mission and vision. This volunteer group represents 13 territories broken out across the province. If you’re interested in joining our Board of Directors, contact Brett at 416.488.7422 x127.

IBAO Board of Directors

President: Doug Heaman
Advocate Insurance Group
519.650.5565
dheaman@advocateinsurancegroup.ca

President-Elect: Traci Boland, CAIB
Ontario West Insurance Brokers
519.657.1400
tboland@ontariowest.ca

Second Vice President: Brian Purcell, B.A.S., CAIB
James Purcell Insurance Broker Ltd.
613.658.3123
bpurcell@purcellinsurance.ca

Chairman of the Board: Michael Brattman, CIP
mbrattman@rogers.com

Territory No. 1 Director: Ryan Wallace
Cambrian Thunder Bay
807.355.2344
rwallace@cambrianinsurance.com

Territory No. 2 Director: Jim Smith, AIIC
Cambrian Insurance Brokers Ltd.
705.673.5000
jfsmith@cambrianinsurance.com

Territory No. 3 Director: Stephen Darling, CAIB
Stan Darling Insurance Inc.
705.382.2902
stephen@standarlinginsurance.com

Territory No. 4 Director: Tim Wylie
Wylie Insurance Brokers Ltd.
519.335.3193
tim@wylieinsurance.ca

Territory No. 5 Director: Kristy Sauve
Alliance Windsor Insurance Brokers Inc.
519.973.7399 x228
ksauve@alliancewindsor.com

Territory No. 6 Director: Kim MacLachlan, CAIB, FCIP, CRM
MacLachlan Insurance Inc.
519.294.6871
kim@hmsins.ca

Territory No. 7 Director: Jason DiReto
Jeffery & Spence Limited
519.822.0511
jdireto@jefferyandspence.com

Territory No. 8 Director: Dennis Howden
Haldimand Insurance Brokers Ltd.
905.765.2661
dennishowden@haldimandins.on.ca

Territory No. 9 Director: Mark Preston, B. Sc.
Preston Insurance Services
905.633.8877
markpreston@prestoninsurance.ca

Territory No. 10 Director: Paul Green
CG&B Group
905.948.2634
paul.green@cgbgroup.com

Territory No. 11 Director: Jason Famme, BA
W.B. White Insurance
905.576.6400
jasonfamme@wbwhite.com

Territory No. 12 Director: Jeff Gatcke
Shaw Insurance
613.542.6573
jeffesi@kingston.net

Territory No. 13 Director: Matthew L. Carr, CIP
Carr & Company Insurance Brokers Ltd.
613.747.4700
mcarr@carr-ins.ca