IBAO Board of Directors & Executive Committee
Presented below is IBAO's Board of Directors for 2014. The Board ensures that IBAO's lobbying efforts, education programs, brokerage support activities, and community involvements are in keeping with the organization's mission and integrity. This volunteer group represents 13 territories broken out across the province. View a Map of Territories to understand how the regions are distributed.

We are immensely grateful for the extensive investments of time and energy made by our Board members.

  President Chris Floyd, CIP
OTIP / RAEO Insurance Brokers Inc.
125 Northfield Drive West
Waterloo, Ontario N2J 3Z9
Bus: 519-888-9581
E-mail: cfloyd@otip.com  

  President-Elect: Michael Brattman, CIP
Erb and Erb Insurance Brokers Ltd.
30 Queen St. N., PO Box 2670
Kitchener, Ontario N2H 6N2
Bus: 519-579-4270 

E-mail:  mbrattman@erb-erb.com

  First Vice President: Doug Heaman, CCIB
Advocate Insurance Group
4275 King Street East
Kitchener, Ontario N2P 
2E9
Bus: (519
) 650-5565
E-mail: dheaman@advocateinsurancegroup.ca

  Second Vice President: Traci Boland, CAIB
Ontario West Insurance Brokers
312 Commissio
ner's Road West
London, Ontario N6J 1Y3
Bus:
 (519) 657-1400
E-mail: tboland@ontariowest.ca


  Chairman of The Board: Debbie Thompson, CAIB, CRM
Beyond Insurance Brokers Inc.
8-1032 Brock Street South
Whitby, Ontario L1N 4N8
Bus: (905) 666-7600
E-mail: dthompson@beyondins.net

    W. David Baxter, CAIB
Territory No. 1:
Thunder Bay Insurance
14 N. Cumberland Street
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7A 4K9
Bus: (807) 346-3636
E-mai
l:  wdbaxter@tbayins.ca

  Jim Smith, AIIC
Territory No. 2:
Cambrian Insurance Brokers Ltd.
130 Paris Street
Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3E1
Bus: (705
) 673-5000
E-mail: jfsmith@cambrianinsurance.com

  Stephen Darling, CAIB
Territory No. 3:
Stan Darling Insurance Inc.
178 Ontario Street
Burk’s Falls, Ontario P0A 1C0 
Bus: (705) 382-2902
E-mail:  stephen@standarlinginsurance.com

  Keith Hopkins
Territory No. 4:
Miller Insurance Brokers
681 10th Street West
Owen Sou
nd, Ontario N4K 3R8
Bus: (519) 376-0590
E-mail:  khopkins@millerinsurance.ca

  Doug Barnett, AIIC, CAIB
Territory No. 5:
DPM Insurance Group
29 Talbot Street
 North, Box 69
Essex, Ontario N8M 2Y1
Bus: 519-776-6457
E-mail:  doug.barnett@dpmins.com

  Kim MacLachlan
Territory No. 6:
MacLachlan Insurance Inc.
197 Main Street, PO Box 189
Parkhill, Ontario N0M 2K0
Bus: 519-294-6871
E-mail:   kim@hmsins.ca

  Jacquelyn Schulz
Territory No. 7:
Donovan Insurance Brokers
72 Regina Street North
Waterloo, Ontario N2J 3A5
Bus: (519) 886-3150
E-mail: jschulz@donovaninsurance.com 

  Albert Hendriks, CIP, CAIB
Territory No. 8:
F. E. Coyne Insurance Brokers Limited
164 Division Street, PO Box 700
Welland, Ontario L3B 5R5
Bus: (905) 735-0970
E-mail:  albert@fecoyne.com
   
  Scott Goodison, BA, CAIB
Territory No. 9:
Goodison Ins. & Financial Services Ltd.
36 Queen Street East
Brampton, Ontario L6V 1A2
Bus: (905) 451-1236 
E-mail:  scottg@goodison.com

  Wendy DaSilva, FCIP, CRM
Territory No. 10:
Cornerstone Insurance Brokers
8001 Weston Road, Suite 300
Woodbridge, Ontario L4L 9C8 
Bus: (416) 798-8001
E-mail: wdasilva@csib.org

  Jason Famme, BA
Territory No. 11:
W.B. White Insurance
110 King Street East
Oshawa, Ontario L1H 1B6
Bus: (905) 576-6400
E-mail:  jasonfamme@wbwhite.com

  Brenda Duffy, CAIB
Territory No. 12:
DLK Insurance Brokers Ltd.
1142 Prince Street
Lansdowne, Ontario K0E 1L0 
Bus: 613-659-2033
E-mail:  bduffy@dlkinsurance.com

  Michael Lalande
Territory No. 13:

Lalande Insurance
211-329 March Road
Kanata, Ontario K2K 2G1 
Bus: (613) 963-3020
E-mail: mike@lalandeinsurance.ca

My Insurance Shopper
Upcoming Events
Introduction To Business Interruption
In this one hour introductory seminar, you will be introduced to the basic concepts of bus Errors & Omissions Loss Control-Ottawa (8:30 AM-11:45AM)
This E&O seminar is 3 hours in length. In order to qualify for your firm's Loss Control Cr Errors & Omissions Loss Control-Ottawa (1:15 PM-4:30 PM)
This E&O seminar is 3 hours in length. In order to qualify for your firm's Loss Control Cr
Sponsors