Sean McNamara
CAIB

800.731.2228
smcnamara@mitchellwhale.com

Mitchell & Whale Insurance Brokers, 1818 Dundas Street East, Whitby ON, L1N 2L4

×

Alanna Taylor

705.476.3537 x371
alanna.taylor@kibl.com

KNOX Insurance Brokers,
288 Second Avenue West, North Bay ON, P1B 3K9

×

Myles Kuharski
BA, CAIB

807.346.3645
myles.kuharski@gillons.on.ca

Gillons Insurance Brokers Ltd, 214 Red River Road, Thunder Bay ON, P7B 1A6

×

Jennifer Savage

705.673.5000
jsavage@cambrianinsurance.com

Cambrian Insurance Brokers Ltd. 130 Paris Street, Sudbury ON, P3E 3E1

×

Chad McGoey
CAIB

905.936.3441
cmcgoey@mcgoeyinsurance.com

10 Mill St. East P.O. Box 40, Tottenham ON, L0G 1W0

×

Ryan Craig
Hon. BA, LLB, CIP

519.364.3540
rcraig@cmrinsurance.com

Craig McDonald Reddon Insurance Brokers Ltd.
467 10th Street
Hanover ON, N4N 1R3

×

Izabell Turowski

519.679.5440
iturowski@mcfr.ca

McFarlan Rowlands Insurance Brokers, 3 Calvert Place, Dorchester ON, N0L 1G3

×

Danny Marceau

519.888.9683
dmarceau@otip.com

OTIP/RAEO Insurance Brokers Inc, 125 Northfield Dr. West, Waterloo ON, N2J 3Z9

×

Brent Thomas

905.357.3006
brentt@condottamerrett.com

Condotta Merrett Co. Insurance Brokers, 3770 Montrose Road, Unit 15A, Niagara Falls ON, L2H 3C8

×

Lacey Southam

905.890.0123
lacey@easywayinsurance.ca

Easyway Insurance Brokers Inc., 550 Matheson Blvd. W. Ste. 111, Mississauga ON, L5R 4B8

×

Bennett McBride
CAIB


bennett@zensurance.ca

Zensurance Brokers Inc., 14 Abell Street, Toronto ON, M6J 0A9

×

Josh Brethour
CAIB

705.357.3916
joshb@brownandbrethour.com

Brown & Brethour Insurance Brokers, 131 River Street, Box 250, Sunderland ON, L0C 1H0

×

Geoff Keyes

613.382.2129
geoff@keyesbrokers.com

Keyes Real Estate & Insurance, 32 Stone Street South, Gananoque ON, K7G 2T7

×

Jeremy Girouard
CAIB

613.824.7639
jer@allins.ca

All Insurance Ontario, 2-1439 Youville Dr, Orleans ON, K1C 4M8

×

 

IBAO Young Brokers Council

The Young Brokers Council provides an avenue of expression for the energy and ideas of the young leaders of our membership.

We encourage the growth of young insurance professionals and support the innovation and drive they bring.

Join us

Join IBAO
We inspire and enhance leadership qualities

WHAT IS YBC?

The Young Brokers Council seeks to inspire and enhance leadership qualities in its members. We encourage any IBAO member under the age of 40, or those with less than 5 years’ experience as a broker to join and participate in YBC activities. Interested in sponsoring YBC? Contact Brett Boadway.

Ryan Purssell President, YBC

Welcome to YBC!

We are a group of aspiring, talented insurance brokers. Here you will find new people to the business along with young brokers who’ve created more impact than some of our industry veterans. YBC is a great opportunity to be motivated and influenced by aspiring individuals who think outside the box and create innovation within our industry. If networking with these sorts interests you, you have found the right place.

YBC is growing stronger every year, and it’s no wonder since we are the future leaders of this industry. Come and join us as we help shape the broker channel by sharing your knowledge, learning from others and leaving your own personal mark.

RYAN PURSSELL
YBC PRESIDENT
rpurssell@minkinsurance.com

Join us

YBC TEAM LEADERS

Sean McNamara
PRESIDENT ELECT

Alanna Taylor
CHAIR

Myles Kuharski
Territory: 1

Jennifer Savage
Territory: 2

Chad McGoey
Territory: 3

Ryan Craig
Territory: 4

Izabell Turowski
Territory: 6

Danny Marceau
Territory: 7

Brent Thomas
Territory: 8

Lacey Southam
Territory: 9

Bennett McBride
Territory: 10

Josh Brethour
Territory: 11

Geoff Keyes
Territory: 12

Jeremy Girouard
Territory: 13

Find us on Facebook

eNews mailing list sign up

YBC CONFERENCE

The Annual YBC Conference provides an opportunity to meet insurance company CEOs and attend education sessions geared to young professionals. Attendees are provided tangible learnings to take back to the office, create dialogue and inspire positive change.

Learn more

Tangible learnings, inspiring positive change

Get involved

Career Fairs

Career Fairs

A great way to recruit fresh talent into the industry. IBAO has the resources, and you have the experience. Know of a career fair in your community or wish to learn more? Contact us.

Political Action

IBAO is the advocate for insurance brokers in Ontario, and we often call on our young leaders to help us get key messages out. Interested in helping our grass-roots movement? Let us know.

Technology Committee

Technology Advocates

Become a mentor in your brokerage by promoting the adoption of technology. Think you’d be perfect for the task? Let us know.